Return to Yamaha EF7200DE 7200 Watt Generator
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Yamaha EF7200DE generator June 11, 2018
Reviewer: Richard Hamilton from Midland, GA United States  
Generator received promptly and in excellent condition.  Delivery service brought the generator right into my garage.  Assembly didn't take long and, after adding oil and fuel, it started right up.  Runs a little rough at startup but smooths out pretty quickly.  This generator is surprisingly quiet - even under heavy load.  Very happy with the purchase experience and the generator.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
June 4, 2018
Reviewer: Stephen Daly from Meriden, CT United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
April 30, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Ordered the Generator and it showed up on the day they said it was going to.  Took about 1/2 Hour to assemble, add oil and gas. Generator started right up. Have not  had any need for the generator yet but so far so good.  The only issue I had when I started the generator the screw on the carb drain was not tight and it leaked gas.  Screw was difficult to tighten but was able to get it snug enough to stop the leak,

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Yamaha, always the best February 28, 2018
Reviewer: James Henley from Memphis, TN United States  
Just as always the Yamaha generator is all we hoped it would be.  Reliable, dependable and an overall workhorse.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Generator EF77200 January 27, 2018
Reviewer: Francisco omar Rodriguez Hernandez from Monroe , NC United States  
I have just purchased, but is working excellent ,and it is so quiet

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Second Yamaha !! October 18, 2017
Reviewer: Sam Houston from micco, FL United States  
Love  my 12 year old  Yami 3000seb so much I had to pick up a 7200DE. Cant wait to use it. But hope I don't have to to soon. If you know what I mean.(I'm in Florida). Very fast and efficient order process and delivery. Great communication. I would purchase again from National Supply.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Compared to a B&S Powerboss September 18, 2017
Reviewer: J Parr from Mims , FL United States  
Purchased the EF7200DE to upgrade from a 5600 watt B&S that I had for years as a hurricane backup generator.  I can't speak to the durability of the Yamaha yet, but I have many years of experience with other Yamaha products so I expect I will have this one for many years to come.  Here are my observations:
1)  It is much much more quiet than the B&S, about 15-20 dB when compared similarly in my location.
2)  It vibrates less, and the unit overall is very rigid and easily moved around.
3)  It was able to easily run my 30,000 BTU central AC while maintaining 240V.  The B&S would not run it.
4)  Also maintained 240V when running my 4500 watt water heater.  B&S would power water heater, but voltage dropped to just over 200V.
5)  ONLY Negative in my opinion....I was pretty disappointed to see "MADE IN CHINA" on the box.  
All in all, I have only used it for an hour or so to test it's capacity but I am very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
EF7200DE June 21, 2017
Reviewer: Timothy Cottengim from Waverly, GA United States  
Visual inspection upon receipt, generator was packed nicely. Removed cover all looked good.

When unpacking the generator I noticed a piece of broken blue plastic in the bottom of the box.  Closer inspection found a larger piece of blue plastic laying loose behind the instrument panel.  After assembly of wheels and handle, serviced the engine and attempted to start.  The fuel hose was broken just off the barb.  Cut out break and reattached.  
The generator started immediately and ran smooth.  This is an extremely nice machine but had some packaging issues.  I'd buy it again!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Yamaha 7200DE November 20, 2016
Reviewer: DB from Grapevine, TX United States  
Excellent service. Generator shipped same day as ordered just as advertised.  Arrived promptly and in mint condition.  Wheel and handle assembly took about an hour.  Directions were straight forward.  Web site indicated that oil and battery were not included so I was pleasantly surprised to find both included.  Started first try.  A trip to the hardware store for wire and plugs to build a electrical cord and I am set.  I purchased it to run my welder and plasma cutter which it handled easily and will be a great source of emergency power.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Outstanding service!!! October 26, 2016
Reviewer: lee lovorn from olive branch, MS United States  
Not only does the generator operate flawlessly, but Spencer helped out above and beyond what is required to make sure I got it on time.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items