Return to Yamaha EF2000iSv2 2000 Watt Inverter Generator
Sort By::
Page of 58
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 EF2000isv2 April 21, 2021
Reviewer: Don Seefeldt from Crockett, TX United States  
National Supply is a company that others strive for. Received my EF2000isv2  generator promptly  
in 3 days, and it arrived in great condition. The packing was superb.

Best price, free shipping, and no tax were the reasons I bought from them.

In 2010 we bought the V1 version. It was fantastic in every way. Could have had the Honda for the same  money.

Our V2 was fired up today for the first time . It started first pull.  It  ran a little rough right out of the box and spit and sputtered some. That surprised me as my old one was very smooth at all times.  After running it some under load it cleared up a little.  Time will tell and I will return to update later after I break it in.

Updated 4/20 Still having problems with rough running. Tried to add more to this review but I'm over the limit of characters.



Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 NEW GENR April 14, 2021
Reviewer: steve G from Jacksons Gap, AL United States  
Arrived as promised, gassed up and cranked right up, in time for next power outage. Very quiet, and efficient thanks to advanced throttle control and inverter function. Now the 3rd Yamaha in our very small neighborhood.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fast April 9, 2021
Reviewer: Herb Thomas from RATHDRUM, ID United States  
Fast (3days) free shipping, and best price I found

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 EF2000ISV2 Compact Brute March 28, 2021
Reviewer: Ron S from Central Texas  
Bought it as a back-up to my primary generator which was not a Yamaha. The non-Yamaha generator failed after 2 hours and I sent it back. Now thinking of getting another EF2000 and parallel kit. National Supply is a 5 star site and their sales folks are excellent-they will answer your calls and talk to you! Ordered Sunday late and unit arrived Wednesday in box-in-a-box safe and sound.
My EF2000 has 5 hours of run-in and load testing, unit is quiet, compact, powerful and well made. Worth the extra cost over the badge-branded stuff.





Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Nice Compact Generator March 25, 2021
Reviewer: Bill T from Torrance, California  
The generator started easily on the first pull and ran smoothly. ECON mode is very intelligent, instantly kicking up the RPM only when necessary due to loads. The unit runs fairly quietly,  and is compact and easily transportable - like a small heavy suitcase, with a sturdy handle and outer case. It was powering two refrigerator freezers and a tankless water heater at the same time. It also powered my electronics, TV, DVR, WiFi, etc. Very impressive.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Deal! Fast Shipping! Blue beats Red! March 24, 2021
Reviewer: John from Austin, Texas  
Best deal on the internet and even if it weren't I'd pay more to not throw more money at Amazon. Shipping was prompt and all was as expected. My second Yamaha. I have the 1000 and this new 2000v2. Purrs like a kitten. Be sure to put oil in it and break it in properly! Look it up!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect for us, as hoped March 22, 2021
Reviewer: Jon from Houston, Texas  
Started right up the first time, runs smooth. We tested it under various loads; the generator handled all well. RPMs ramp up and down smoothly and our various devices, heater, compressor, etc worked normally. We shopped around and almost bought the Honda, but we are glad we went with Yamaha. The fuel gauge and manual fuel shut off are useful. Would buy again!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 EF2000 March 20, 2021
Reviewer: Ed Evick  
An excellent generator. My 3rd one. Very quiet!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Yamaha ef2000isv2 March 20, 2021
Reviewer: Wendy from , California  
So far so good it arrived ok I set it up and ran it for a few minutes now just waiting for next power failure

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent generator March 19, 2021
Reviewer: Cory Anderson from Sisters , OR United States  
Can’t beat the Yamaha Generators. These are the Chinese made models but still seem made very well. It was supposed to come with oil I believe but didn’t.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items