Return to Yamaha Deluxe Hour Meter
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Well made Yamaha hour & tach meter July 31, 2017
Reviewer: Paul Daignault from Tallahassee, FL United States  
Installs in only a few minutes.  Sealed unit.  I used screws versus Velcro to mount to generator case.  Discard of extra wire after winding around spark plug cable.  Seems to be accurate with a stable display.  Can be read in bright sun or with a flashlight at night.  No telling if the battery will last as long as stated in documentation.  Time will tell.  Meter could then be swapped out without installing new sensor wire again.  A replaceable battery would have been nice from a long term perspective as the Yamaha 2000 watt generators last decades.  Your grandchildren will be using it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Meter June 1, 2017
Reviewer: Robert Levander from Grand Island, NE United States  
I was happy with hour meter.  Good instructions for installation.  Just what I needed to keep track of the run time on my new Yamaha generator.  Perfect!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Yamaha Hour Meter May 31, 2017
Reviewer: Medin K from Salt Lake City, UT United States  
Great product and lowest price with free shipping. Would highly recommend to anyone. Great customer service.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very nice February 15, 2017
Reviewer: Mark Creel from Cleveland, OH United States  
It takes a little install time, 30 minutes. But works great

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works as described. December 9, 2016
Reviewer: Daniel Jenkins from Auburn, GA United States  
Works fine.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
fresh out of the box November 27, 2016
Reviewer: Moored4 from longview, WA United States  
I bought the EF2000iSv2 and installed this meter on it before starting it for the 1st time and think it will be a great benefit to maintain my unit. It was easy to install and looks nice.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Hour meter August 3, 2016
Reviewer: Anthony from Northville, MI United States  
5 minute install no tools required could not be easier worked perfect.  Installed before I ever started my new EF2800i generator.  Love that it came with optional Velcro attachment method

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
deluxe hour meter & tach May 5, 2016
Reviewer: Michael Lang Sr from Chesapeake, VA United States  
Ordered the above generator and it arrived damaged from factory. Customer service went above and beyond to ship me a replacement and retrieval of damaged item. Replacement arrived in time for my scheduled trip with my Travel Trailer and started right up out of box after prep. During trip it worked perfectly and was very quite in our trailer. Matter of fact the hum aided my son in getting to sleep. Would recommend to others and would order again if need be. Thanks for all you help.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
easy install April 26, 2016
Reviewer: Matthew Meyer from Uniontown, OH United States  
the unit was very easy to install,  and is great because it reminds you when service is due.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
hour meter install March 27, 2016
Reviewer: David A from Lake Placid, NY United States  
Meter installed easily with the exception of hand contortions while wrapping pickup wire around plug wire.  Meter operated immediately upon generator start.  an important accessory for maintaining your investment in the generator.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items