Return to Yamaha EF1000iS 1000 Watt Inverter Generator
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Yamaha EF1000iS review August 31, 2017
Reviewer: bob Griffith from Seattle, WA United States  
I am very disappointed by the noise level of this gen., it is much louder than my Honda 2000. The exhaust is much too loud and it has a loud irritating whine. I also noted that the armature is exposed which concerns me because we use our gen a lot in the rain. I am thinking of  changing to a Honda. Can you trade?

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
excellent product July 4, 2017
Reviewer: LANNY gill from west valley city, UT United States  
I HAVE COPD AND LOVE TO CAMP.  WENT CAMPING OVER THE WEEKEND, RAN MY LITTLE GENERATOR  24X7 FOR 5 FULL DAYS, WOULD RUN FOR OVER 10 HOURS ON ONE TANK OF GAS, QUIET AND WORKED GREAT....

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Accurate Order with Fast Shipping May 26, 2017
Reviewer: Michael Gosson from Syracuse, NY United States  
I placed an order for a Yamaha EF1000 generator / invertor and was pleasantly shocked how fast the unit arrived. In the carton was the Yamaha along with (1) quart of Yamalube and small bottle of fuel stabilizer.

After I received mine, filled it with oil and fuel, test ran it for 30 minutes and called my friend to advise him of my experience. He placed an order the next day.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Extra goodies May 17, 2017
Reviewer: Tom Spurlock from YORBA LINDA, CA United States  
I'm very pleased with my generator  purchase from National.  It arrived quick, got an extra year warranty from Yamaha, and I got the oil and charging cable too. Communications were clear how to get it registered for the extra warranty.  Good experience.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Light Weight and Quiet!!! March 30, 2017
Reviewer: My Baker  
We purchased this generator to take with us when we go to fly-in camp grounds. The light weight is essential when loading a small plane, and the scalable tank vent and fuel valve keep gas fumes out of the cabin!!

Great service, great price, fast shipping, and quality products!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product at lowest cost. January 18, 2017
Reviewer: Nancy Ball from Torrance, CA United States  
Quiet, reliable generator, ordered direct and received more than any other site and offered 3 times the warranty and free shipping.  Will highly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Price, Great Service, Fast Delivery May 29, 2016
Reviewer: Gregory Ford from Reno, NV United States  
Excellent experience.

Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
EF1000is May 18, 2016
Reviewer: Edwin Patterson from Smithfield, NC United States  
Very well satisfied with delivery and generator performance.  Everything is as expected and as advertised.  Very quiet.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Easy, Fast, Great Price May 13, 2016
Reviewer: Shawn McNew from acworth, GA United States  
Purchased a Yamaha 1000.  It runs my 5 bank x10 amp battery charger on my boat with room to spare.  True to its ratings from what I can tell.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Too Loud! September 22, 2015
Reviewer: Disatisfied from Niskayuna, NY United States  
My main reason for purchasing this product was because in the description the decibel rating is lower than a comparable Honda unit.  I have not yet tested it with a decibel meter but it is way louder than my friend's Honda.  Also, the engine surges at no load, even after warmed up.  My power needs are very low, but my main necessity is that it runs as quietly as possible.  This unit is not that quiet.  Very disappointed with this unit.  Looking to return it once I get a decibel reading to prove that it does not perform as advertized.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items